Should I fulfil my parents' dream or mine?

08 Jul
Name Confidential

I'm in my first year of college, committed to my studies, and all my extra curriculars are in line too. In short, I'm doing really well and I'm happy. But, my parents want me to pursue IAS. I scored well on my 12th board exams, and they think I have the potential. I think I have the potential too, but its not what I want to do. They want me to join coaching, but I know its just going to put me off my on going course at college, and I won't be able to give my 100% to either of the things. They're not forcing me, its a choice. I want to make my parents happy, but I just can't go for IAS. Should I think about it or let it go?

Responses 7

• Ayushi Jolly
    Ayushi Jolly   Sep 18, 2017 12:43 AM

I hope you're doing well.