How can I ace an interview?

09 Jul
Name Confidential

In the next 42 hours I have a telephonic interview that means a lot to me. I really want to get selected! But, I am already experiencing a lot of anxiety, this pit in my stomach about how the call is going to be. I'm not very good at telephonic conversations. What can I do to calm myself? I know any repsonse i give under anxiety is going to be messed up. Also, how much of my weaknesses should i reveal? (anxiety being one of them) What can I do to ace this interview?

Responses 5

• Shanmugi B.P
    Shanmugi B.P   Jul 11, 2017 09:00 PM

Hi!!!

Hope you are doing well.I can clearly understand your plight situation.First of all ,I suggest you not to feel anxious of your interview.Don't feel hesitate to talk in telephone.I can hereby suggest you something to cope up with this,

1.First of all,if you feel anxious you can have some trail rounds like,talking with your frien's or relatives in a phone like a interviewer.So you may feel strong that,How to talk in interview?.Be serious and in your demo.Making sure of your trail rounds is going to be the main key success of your main telephone interview.

2.Next,Make sure yourself of being calm before you take telephone interview,like you an do yoga and meditations before the time of your interview.

3.while talking the interview,Be in the calm place and also think sometimes before you answer the questions in the interview.Hope you may have positive results.

Hope it helps you!!

ALL THE BEST FOR YOUR INTERVIEW.

• Ayushi Jolly
    Ayushi Jolly   Jul 11, 2017 01:21 PM

Hello there!

Please know that there is always a first time. Interviews can be tough but it is the first time's anxiety that is bothering you more than the interview or grilling part. I have been through the same,a lot of times. Sometimes, it is important to realize that ahead of fear,lies victory. I would like to suggest few points which you should keep in mind and should help you through.