Getting stressed by work

06 Aug
Name Confidential

I am an engineering student. And being in college means that in order to be ahead you need to learn all types of things. So i have to engage in multiple extra curricular activities and on the same time keep my studies also up to date. Doing all these things I am unable to manage my timings and eventuallyget stressed out. Can I get some suggestions regarding this?

Responses 5

• Shanmugi B.P
    Shanmugi B.P   Aug 08, 2017 06:36 AM

Hope you are doing well. I can clearly understand about your plight situation. Also being a engineering student,  I too come across these situations. I can hereby suggest you something helpful.

1. Scheduling:

First of all, I strongly recommend you to schedule your tasks in manner which will boost up you. Also, schedule the timing for your rest for every 1hr, which can really help you to relieve the stress and start your work with new energy and enthusiasm.

1. Relieve your stress:

Just stay calm and peace. Whenever you feel more stressed and depressed just try to relieve your stress like watch some movies, have a walk, have a chat with your friends, have a weekend plan with your family or friends.

1. Don’t Postpone the tasks:

And also don’t ever try to postpone your tasks for tomorrow. Today is the present and tomorrow is the mystery and yesterday is the history so make the day as a present gift and enjoy of doing your tasks. The only goal for all the engineering student’s is to get a job and live the settled life. But for that we should get a job, for  getting a job we should need a perfect resume. So we should work hard to say about our self good in the future.

Hope it helps you!!!

Take Care :)

• Anushree Nandi
    Anushree Nandi   Aug 07, 2017 04:43 PM

I have been in this situation and the one thing that helped me was exercise.