How to stop wasting so much money?

09 Aug
Name Confidential

I am a college doing student and I waste too much money. Everyday we go out for lunch and I end up spending over food that's unhealthy. More often than not, I also buy a lot clothes. I don't need them but I feel compulsive. What can I do to stop spending so carelessly? 

Responses 8

• Priya Parwani
    Priya Parwani   Aug 13, 2017 08:32 PM

Hello.

Hope you are doing great. So many girls can relate to you and it's normal to be a little careless in this age because we all are surrounded by so many fancy things that  we all are tempted by it. Whether it's food, clothes, jewellery, technology etc. all credit goes to beautiful advertisements, packging etc. But you should learn to have self control because money is not something which is easily earned and you should make yourself aware about this. You should carry less money [minimum amount of money which is important for daily use] so that you will not be able to spend on unwanted things. Make a limit and stick to it say about only spending some amount of money in a month and keep a track of this. Have a firm self talk by stating yourself that junk food will only badly affect your health and you have suffer, this will help you to have a control over you. Be busy, more you are busy more you will stay away from these things.

This problem canbe solved just have a good self control.

Hope this will help.

• Shubhanshi Singh
    Shubhanshi Singh   Aug 10, 2017 01:40 PM

Hello there! 

This is one of my biggest problems too! My friends are fed up of my compulsive need to shop everytime I go out. I would buy even the smallest of things just because I feel I have to buy something or the other. 

The solution to this problem is carrying less money! 

If you don't have a lot of money in your wallet, you won't be able to buy things no matter how much you want to! 

We all shop with our friends. Ask your friends to stop you from buying unnecessary things.